Currently Reading…

“Do you live by the river? I hope so, because people who live near running water are much nicer than people who don’t. I’d be mean as a scorpion if I lived inland.”

That second sentence is probably completely untrue, but I like it anyway. The friend who recommended The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society to me was right: the book is, at moments, laugh out loud funny. It reminds me how much I love fiction.

One response to “Currently Reading…

  1. The Mississippi is gross… brown and stinky. The ocean is another deal all together. I MISS IT!!!!

Leave a Reply

